Over half way there!!!

If you read my blog from last week you would know that I am on my way to running 100 miles in August. I am happy to report that we are 2 weeks in and I am over half way there. While my husband studies his brains out and has more on his plate than I could ever imagine, I am over here stressing whether I am going to make it to 100!!! And then I get that text in the middle of a long run and guess who it is?!?! Yup, my future CPA just cheering me on! He is the BEST!!!

Well it only seems fit to write this blog while watching. . . image

Their over all stamina, energy, and power in their legs is incredible! I am watching them and these are guys who are running half marathons under 1 hour and I am sitting here thinking, hmmm my goal is to get a 1/2 marathon just under 2 hours!!! They are on their final lap and part of me feels guilty for just sitting here with a cup of coffee in my hand just watching them!! HAHA!  And Farah wins the gold. If there was one question I could ask him, it would be this. . . “How do you recover so quickly after your runs”?? I ask that because this past week I had such a hard recovery between each run. I have never felt like my recovery was that hard. I am thinking with all these miles I am now logging, my body is freaking out!!! It’s like, girl you have never done this before, what are you thinking?!!!! HA! After seeing cupping marks on the Olympians, I am thinking I need to start having that done on my legs! But as hard as it was to hit each mile and reach my weekly goal of 30 miles, I did it! I pushed through. I traded in my honey packets for jelly beans for my long run today  and they hit the spot! I think I could get use to eating these for my fuel!!! image

If you were excited for the recipes that I said I was going to make last week, I am sorry I kind of went astray from those 3 meals. We did a little grilling and that hit the spot. Also, we got spoiled with eating some salmon straight from the waters of Alaska! The chicken I grilled with some bbq sauce and the salmon I covered in pesto and broiled it. Some times the simple meals are the best!

These 2 meals that I made at the beginning of the week will definitely be repeats at some point, maybe when we have some company! Speaking of company, I have some amazing visitors coming in October and one of those visitors is one of my biggest fans, my MOM!!!!! YAYAYAYA!!! Along with her, a very dear to my heart and special friend of the families and then my fabulous Aunt and wonderful cousin! October will be exciting!

image

http://fitfoodiefinds.com/2015/08/cashew-chicken-quinoa-bake/

The pad thai was made with all veggie with the traditional peanut butter sauce! I am addicted to this broccoli slaw and this is what the dish is made with. I threw in some boneless chicken and some bigger pieces of broccoli. I will be making this often!

image

Skinny Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce

Leave a Reply

