Miles and Massages!!!

The birthday week is over and I admit it. . . I ate cake all week!!!!! It is not fun eating cake all week and trying to run hard and long!! It’s a very good thing that birthdays only come once a year! It was a beautiful day filled with love and laughter and a beautiful dinner with my hubs! I was completely spoiled and loved on! The celebrating lasted all week and it commenced on Saturday with a fabulous massage. That was one of the things I requested for my 32nd birthday! I knew after hitting 100 miles on Friday, my body would thank me. And when I say I went for a massage, I did not go for one of these relaxing ones. I went for a DEEP tissue. I might have tried to hit the massage therapist a couple times! But it was much needed and I feel like I could go run another 100 miles! Well, August is not finished yet and I am still going strong! I am currently at 106 miles. Thank you so much for all your support and cheering me on. This has been such an incredible goal I have been able to achieve! A lot of blood(literally), sweat and tears went into these miles!!!!

Needless to say, not only did I eat cake all week, I did not cook much!!! Hey it happens and you just roll with it. We had leftovers from my sister n law, thank God and we had leftovers from my birthday dinner and we may or may not have eaten cake for one of our other dinners one night!!! Towards the end of the week, we were craving something healthy! So I threw together this Greek salad, we are addicted to it! And I made some chicken to throw in there for some extra protein! I also made a one pot wonder, love those! It was Texas hash. Those one pot wonders are some of my favorites because it’s all done in one pot, which means only ONE dish to wash!!!

And then you know I made time for some cookies! These are gluten free and filled with oats and raisins!! And I added a few chocolate chips to my hubby’s! And now you know why I have to RUN!!!!

image

After my run on Saturday and before my massage, I went and met a friend at the cutest little place called “The Mayob bird”. It was a relaxing time to chat and eat!

image

So if you follow me on social media you saw that I was interviewed by the Novant health Charlotte Marathon! This was such an amazing opportunity! I was able to share with them my goals and determination for August and they featured me! I have never been part of anything like this! Thank you again to them and this opportunity!! In case you missed it. . .

I hope you have a fabulous week! Happy Monday!!!!

Any big plans for Labor Day?? Stay tuned for mine. . . It involves my best friends, babies, husbands, a lake and a boat and just a whole lot of fun!!!!

Recipe Links:

Texas Hash

Greek Cucumber and Arugula Salad

And to find the recipe for the cookies, go to Trader Joes and but their bag of GF oats and it’s on the back!!! I promise you will not be disappointed!

 

 

Leave a Reply

