Food, Fashion & Fitness!!!

Its me again!! I know it has beeen about 3 weeks since we last caught up, you want to know why?? My hubby is on a mandatory sebatical. . . Don’t ask! Some things with his CPA and classes got rearranged and now he is going to take 5 classes and then start studying again for the CPA. Are we bummed, well not really! We are just doing things in a different order. And I get my hubs back for about 3 weeks!!!! The 1st week he wasn’t studying we literally sat and held hands and looked at each other and didn’t know what to do!!! Then we decided to escape for the weekend. . .

img_1947

This was a much needed weekend away and we beat the hurricane! That came the weekend after. We got to Hilton Head and relaxed the whole weekend. We walked and spent some beautiful quality time on the beach together. And you know we ate!!! Oh we had  amazing seafood! Then we found this awesome brazilian steakhouse. . . Listen this was legit!!! They come to your table and carve fresh meat right off these skewers! It was a fascinating dinner!!! And their outfits were the best!!! If you have a chance to go to a Brazilian restaurant that serves the food like this, GO!!!

As much as I have loved having my hubby right by my side now I just want to be home and not at the gym! You know I started running all these miles to pre-occupy my time while he studied. So the 10-15 miles a week I am running now is all my hubby’s fault but guess what, I would not trade it for the world. The treadmill will still be there when he gets back to studying. Any my next event is the half marathon here in Charlotte!!! Come and cheer me on! I have about 4 weeks to go!!

Also since we have had more time together I have not meal prepped much but I have made some great dinners for us!!!

I have made butternut squash and apple soup with of course grilled cheese, sweet potato crust quiche, home-made pumpkin hummus (to die for and I will never buy the package again), Pumpkin bread with a maple glaze, and stuffed apple and cheese chicken. Now if you are looking for some great recipes, look no further! All the links will be posted below!! I know I really need to run after all this good food!!!

Can we talk fashion for a second?? I think fall has finally hit us here!! MY FAVORITE time of the year! But do you stop wearing white after Labor Day?? I can’t! I love my white jeans and please check out these new kicks!!! What is better than shoes covered in glitter!!! These will make any day better and take you places you have never been!! I am in love and I will be wearing them through out the fall with my white jeans!!!

img_1855

We had some unexpected company this past weekend and it just rocked my world, for the good!!! My best friend got stuck here at the airport and we went to rescue her and her babies!!! And what is better than a Sunday night sleepover with your best friend and her sweet little ones. Thanks Kirs for that unplanned visit!!!! And now time for more company!!! Ready for my Mama and Kathleen to be here!! For those of you who live around your parents, cherish it!!

Thanks for coming and catching up with me!!! Until next time. . . XOXO

Links:

http://www.kimscravings.com/2014/10/copycat-recipe-panera-breads-autumn-squash-soup/#_a5y_p=4708514

Goat Cheese Quiche with Sweet Potato Crust – #VirtualPotluck

Pumpkin Hummus

Pumpkin Bread

 

Leave a Reply

