Ice*Ice*Baby. . .

There is no turning back now. . . img_0245

Sometimes I stop and think. . . Why am I doing this?? I sign up and I get butterflies in my stomach!! There is something about lining up with thousands of others and just running!! People always ask me when I am going to do a full marathon. I honestly have no desire to run 26.2 miles. But I have to say, Boston would be amazing to run. So for now, I will stick to my 13.1 miles. I got some awesome runs in the last 5 days. I discovered a new outdoor trail with my sweet friend Kathleen. We went Sat morning to run 4 miles and we ran again Monday morning!! It was actually cold. I broke out the long sleeve for the Monday morning run!! I try my best to stay injury free but my right foot has been hurting me so every night, until the marathon I will have it adjusted and ice it!! Getting regularly adjusted truly helps my running!

img_0244

Can we talk about my Mom and Kathleen’s visit?!? It was so nice to have family here. I enjoyed being the tour guide and learned a little more about the City that we live in!!

One of my sweet friends was recently diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and before she started treatment we had her and her hubby over for a little dinner party!!! We ate and cried and laughed and talked. . .she is such a strong woman and she is going to kick this cancer in the butt!!!!

I am not sure what I enjoyed more, dinner or dessert! I made apple crisp stuffed apples! Look out for the recipe below!! And if you need an easy dinner, take out the crock pot, throw some boneless chicken in with sweet baby rays bbq sauce and let it cook on low for about 6 hours. Scrub some sweet potatoes and wrap each one in foil with some coconut oil and himalayan sea salt in each and bake at 400 for about 45 min. For dinner, shred the chicken and load each potato with it!!! Its so healthy, quick and delicious!!!!

img_0251

More family arrives tomorrow and I could not be happier!!! Enjoy your weekend! XOXO

Oh and here is a just because picture!!!!

img_0249

Recipe:

Apple Crisp Stuffed Baked Apples

 

 

Leave a Reply

