Got Bondi?

So you ask what is a Bondi Band?!?! Well let me tell you. . .Bondi Band is a company that sells great quality exercise/running accessories. Anything from headbands, to armbands, to compression socks and tie backs. They have accessories for men, women and kids. I first discovered their line at my 1st half marathon over 8 years ago. I never thought in a million years that I would come across them again at another half marathon, make another purchase(the best armband) and then become an ambassador for them!! I am so excited to wear and promote their products. It takes a lot for me to promote something but their products are the best. You can get yours today and you can get a discount on your order. So come and browse and use the code for your discount!! If you want to know what to get. . . Make sure you get a headband, I like the thick ones, and the armbands. And look at all the fun colors and designs. You never have to worry about them getting stinky because you can hand wash them and there is no velcro. That is ultimately what sold me!!! The link and code are at the bottom. So scroll on down! After you buy, come back and let me know what you get!

Back to Basics:

Can we talk about eating out vs. cooking at home. For the last 5 days I can finally say we did not eat out and I feel AMAZING. I meal prepped over the weekend and made sure meals were ready and we were going to have leftovers for lunch. I felt better all week, had more energy and my running improved. WHY you ask??? Well, when you eat out you never truly know all the ingredients going into your food. Think of all the extra sodium and that feeling you get after eating. So bloated and just sluggish, unless you are ordering kale! And we all know, you nor I are not ordering kale at dinner!! And because we did not eat out, I knew axactly what was in each dish and with every bite, I felt great. oh yes, its convenient to eat out and sometimes it’s cheaper, especially in our case. But do yourself and family a favor and cook a little more at home and see how you feel. Here are some yummy and healthy recipes I made this past week. Not only do I approve of them but my hubby does too!!!!

Breakfast cups. So easy to just grab from the fridge, heat and go.

Recipe: 12 eggs scrambled (6 whole eggs & 6 egg whites). Sautée onion and garlic with any veggies you want. I did broccoli and kale. Once cooked throw into the scrambled eggs. Grease your muffin tin and place a piece of bacon in the cups and fill with egg mixture. Bake at 375 for about 20 minutes. Enjoy for the week. I actually used these as a mid morning breakfast. I ate oats with blueberries for breakfast each morning and around 1130 had one of these.

Baked honey mustard chicken with roasted potatoes served over arugula & Cauliflower “rice” burrito bowls.

For the chicken, I cleaned and marinated it on Sunday so it was ready to cook one of the nights for salads. I also marinated the potatoes in olive oil and onions. They soaked the flavor right up and roasted them at 400 until done and threw all that over arugula. Burrito bowls served over cauliflower rice= you get the rice texture but not the carbs and you get an overload of veggie servings. I pulled the cauliflower apart and threw it in my food processor until it was of rice texture. Threw it in a pan and sauted it in coconut oil until cooked, about 5-6 minutes. That was my base and then I layered with grass-fed beef, black beans and corn, tomoatoes, avocado and a little sour cream.

Tuna burgers served over veggies:

img_2468

Tell me what you are cooking this week and if you try any of these recipes.

I hope you are having a wonderful 2017 so far and I look forward to spending this year with you!!!

Bondi Band link and discount code:

http://www.bondiband.com?rfsn=472413.b26c8

Discount code: RUNCUCURUN

Recipe:

http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/tuna_patties/amp/

The only thing I changed was the bread. I used gluten free bread crumbs.

Buon Appetito!! XO

 

Leave a Reply

