Happy New Years Eve. . .

I can’t believe Christmas has come and gone and we are about to put a bow on 2017.      What a year it has been. . . We built a house, Vin started a new job in the fall, we were able to sneak away for a couple weekend trips, we got through a few months of Whole 30 and about to start it all again, had family visit, experienced my 1st rodeo since I was a child, saw my 1st solar eclipse, experienced downtown Greenville, went to the mountains a few times with our sweet friends, got to see one of my best friends a bunch of times(Amy it will never get old that we live an hour and 10 min away from each other) and hoping to see all you girls this year!!! Vin and I have grown individually but also as a couple and I am excited to see what 2018 has in store for us!

I hope everyone had a beautiful Christmas. Ours was filled with family and food. Vin and I gave each other the gift of a new house for Christmas this year. So Christmas morning we woke up and just laid around in our PJ’s, watched a Christmas movies, made us a special breakfast and we might have eaten some cookies too!! Christmas Eve was also so special because we gathered together as a family. There is nothing like an Italian Christmas Eve. A table filled with family, little kids running around and the smell of so many fishes!! I never will forget all the people that gathered at my grandparents each Christmas Eve. The house was filled with family and close friends and the smell of amazing Italian dishes. My Nana always made her famous Pasta Alici. I love traditions so this year I brought her famous recipe to the table here in NC!!

6D47B79A-5ECF-427C-AB36-480905B478B4

If you follow me on Instagram or FB you also know I did some baking!!

And these little sweet potato quiches are the best! My hubs bought me these little springform pans and I started with mini quiches. I used shredded sweet potato for my crust, baked them at 450 for about 30 min then added the egg filling. I love this because you can add anything you want to the egg mixture. Fill it up and then bake again at 350 for about 20 min or until set.

And now can we talk about running for a quick minute. . . I ran 575 miles this year. My goal, because everyone sets New Years resolutions, is to run 1,000 miles in 2018!! Do you set resolutions? I would love to hear about them! I pray you have a beautiful New Years Eve celebrating what 2017 was and excited for what 2018 has in store for you!

And now on to 2018!!!! Ciao! XO

AB4C56CD-BCD4-4C20-A9B3-91515C66F1FF

Leave a comment